Launched My Second Blog Today!

Vitruvian Man Manaissance title suit letter outline

Hey everyone!

I wanted to take a moment and wish everyone a happy new year and let you know that I have some exciting news…  I just launched a second blog today (www.TheManaissance.com)!

When I was in high school I tried to create a blog about becoming a modern day renaissance man, like Leonardo DaVinci or Benjamin Franklin, but I was young and didn’t know a thing about blogging.  I think there was maybe three posts before I gave up and stopped my first blog.  I think I may have had 20 visitors in total!

Fast forward to last year, I started this blog (Sojourning Abroad) to document travels to Europe and beyond.  As you can see from my post about the blog’s 2012 stats, I have had more than 20 visitors!  It was an exciting year and I truly believe blogging is making me a better writer.  Thank you all for being a part of it!

About a month ago I decided it was time to try and start that Renaissance Man blog again, but this time I’ve got much more experience from this blog.  The title of the blog is The Manaissance.  I had to get a little creative with naming the blog because the standard “Renaissance Man” ones were all taken!  So Renaissance + Man = “The Manaissance”!

This blog is about not settling… about always hungering for more!  We can all choose to become modern day renaissance men (or women! 🙂 ), we just can’t settle for normal!

Here’s an excerpt from my first post:

“I wanted to be like the great minds I learned about in school… DaVinci, Hemingway, Ben Franklin.  I wanted to be a writer.  I wanted to make movies and program computers.  I wanted to be a chef and to travel.  I wanted to be able to lock pick and make my own wine.  I wanted to do so many things, but the reality was that I was doing nothing.  I had so many dreams, but was accomplishing none of them.  Does anyone relate to this feeling?  The feeling that your life isn’t going where you wanted or expected?
At some point enough is enough.”

Now, what does this mean for you?

1) Sojourning Abroad is going strong and I wouldn’t stop this blog for anything!  Posts won’t be less frequent (with this new blog) and I believe the content will continue to improve as we move into 2013!  So don’t worry, this blog isn’t going anywhere!

&

2) If this new blog seems interesting to you, join me over there too!  I would love to have you along for the journey!  I created a short (7 pages) manifesto for my new blog that explains why I wanted to start it so badly.  All you have to do to download it is subscribe with your email to the new blog and you will receive a link in your email!

I hope you will join me on my new blog as well and again, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Comments
5 Responses to “Launched My Second Blog Today!”
  1. vyvacious says:

    Hey, FYI, the link to your new blog isn’t working.

  2. leamuse says:

    Bonne chance with the new blog!

Leave a Reply

  • Vacation, Travel & Adventure Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
  • Archives

  • Categories

