Top Movies to Get Excited For Traveling: #10 The Bourne Trilogy

Click on the titles below for more info!

12. Wild America

11. Forrest Gump

10. The Bourne Trilogy

 

These are some of the most exciting action movies of all time – my favorite! The vast majority of these movies take place in Europe/not in America.  Now, I realize that not all of us will be spies on a mission killing everyone necessary to accomplish our goals…  if you are, you probably don’t need a movie to get you excited for Europe!

What is most exciting, through the travel goggles, is the end of the first one (Identity) and the beginning of the second one (Supremacy)!  Jason Bourne gets the girl. He then begins living a quite life in an exotic, foreign location.  This is the dream!  He’s a part of the community.  The locals know and love him.  And even though it is short lived (his girlfriend is killed and he has to seek out revenge) you can’t help but long for the same things!

One of the most memorable scenes of the first movie is when Jason and his Girlfriend are hiding out in her brothers house in the french countryside.  It is beautiful!  I immediately wanted to go there!  What I didn’t want, however, was Clive Owen trying to snipe me…  I can see now where these movie being on a travel list may be kind of flawed…  I mean everywhere he goes people are trying to kill him… oh well!  I love these movies and they do make me wish I could see these places.

Check out the trailer below or buy it in the “Trilogy Edition” from amazon.

9. ?

8. ?

7. ?

6. ?

5. ?

4. ?

3. ?

2. ?

1. ?

Comments
6 Responses to “Top Movies to Get Excited For Traveling: #10 The Bourne Trilogy”
  1. Lissa Rabon says:

    Interesting post idea!

  2. aimsphotos says:

    Thanks for liking my blog post! Just came over to check out yours! Great post…! This is SO true! I went to Germany last summer…and listened to the Bourne Soundtracks while sitting on a train, going through German countryside…absolutely EPIC!

  3. Shangai Lily says:

    Great choice, I too love the Bourne Trilogy, but the first one is my favorite!

  4. I know what you mean. I went to Tangier and thought it was kind of a hellhole, then after seeing him run around the place I found myself wanting to go back…
    I’m curious to see the rest of your list. (And thanks for stopping by my travel blog.)

Leave a Reply

  • Vacation, Travel & Adventure Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
  • Archives

  • Categories

